RNS Number : 6101I
26 July 2012

26 July 2012



SABMiller plc


Confirmation of board and committee changes


SABMiller plc has previously announced a number of board changes that would become effective from the conclusion of the annual general meeting held earlier today.


SABMiller plc confirms that its Chairman, Meyer Kahn, has retired from the board. Graham Mackay has been appointed Executive Chairman and, following his election to the board, Alan Clark has been appointed as Chief Operating Officer.  It is intended that Dr Clark will succeed Mr Mackay as Chief Executive at the 2013 Annual General Meeting at which time Mr Mackay will become Non-Executive Chairman.


John Manser, currently Senior Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee, has become Deputy Chairman of the board. Mr Manser has been appointed as Chairman of the nomination committee, and Mr Mackay has been appointed as a member of the nomination committee.


Rob Pieterse has retired from the board and from the corporate accountability and risk assurance committee (CARAC). Geoffrey Bible and Alan Clark have been appointed to the CARAC.


In accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.13(1), SABMiller discloses that Dr Clark was a member of the supervisory board of Koninklijke Grolsch N.V. a company that was listed on Euronext Amsterdam until 20 March 2008.  There are no details to disclose in relation to Dr Clark under Listing Rules 9.6.13(2) to (6).




John Davidson

General Counsel and Group Company Secretary



This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange