RNS Number : 1760K
25 July 2013

25 July 2013



SABMiller plc


Confirmation of board and committee changes


SABMiller plc has previously announced a number of board and committee changes that would become effective from the conclusion of the annual general meeting held earlier today.


SABMiller plc confirms that its non-executive director, Cyril Ramaphosa, has retired from the board.


Miles Morland has stepped down as the Chairman and a member of the remuneration committee, and has been succeeded as Chairman of the committee by Lesley Knox.


Graham Mackay has succeeded John Manser as Chairman of the nomination committee, although Mr Manser will continue to chair the committee during Mr Mackay's medical leave of absence should it be necessary for the committee to meet during that period. Helen Weir has joined the nomination committee in place of Cyril Ramaphosa.




John Davidson

General Counsel and Group Company Secretary



This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange