Print Page | Close Window

SABMiller PLC - Director/PDMR Shareholding

RNS Number:0249R
08 September 2005

SABMiller plc

Notification of Transactions of PDMR in accordance with DR3.1.4R
Notification of PDMR interests: Companies Act 1985 s329

EBT Release

The independent Trustee of the SABMiller plc Employee Benefit Trust (the 'EBT'),
notified the company on 6 September 2005 that it had on 6 September 2005
exercised its discretion and released 109,770 ordinary shares in SABMiller plc
to Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility ('PDMR's') participating in the
SABMiller Performance Share Award Scheme.  These shares relate to an exceptional
conditional award made on 1 September 2002 to Mr. E. M. Sherrington.

The shares were released in line with the Remuneration Committee's decision on 6
September 2005 that the conditions of the award, being continued employment and
full level of achievement by Mr E. M. Sherrington of the goals set for him as
performance conditions, had been met.

           PDMR                 Shares released to       Shares sold on behalf of   Shares retained by PDMR
                                                                 the PDMR

Mr. E. M. Sherrington                109,770                     109,770                       -

Price per share for shares sold:               £10.15 per ordinary share

Date of sale:                                  6 September 2005

Date company informed of sale:                 6 September 2005

The revised total shareholding for the PDMR pursuant to the release of shares
under the EBT and subsequent sale to meet PAYE and NIC liability, is as follows

              PDMR                                        Beneficial Holding

Mr. E. M. Sherrington            1,500

The shares sold on behalf of the PDMR were purchased by the EBT. Following this
transaction, the EBT holds a total of 3,563,370 ordinary shares in SABMiller plc
in which certain senior employees, including the following directors and PDMR's,
have an interest as potential beneficiaries: Mr. E.A.G. Mackay, Mr. M.I. Wyman,
Mr. N.J. Adami, Ms. S. Clark, Dr. A.J Clark, Mr. J Nel, Mr. A.C. Parker, Mr.
A.O.C. Tonkinson, Mr. C.A. van Kralingen.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries:

Greg Martin +44 (0) 1483 264067

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification:

Andrew Tonkinson, Company Secretary

Date of notification:

8 September 2005

                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange


Share price data provided by vwd group & financial data provided byMorningstar.