RNS Number : 0816R
Trans-Siberian Gold PLC
19 September 2017

Trans-Siberian Gold plc


("TSG" or the "Company")

Board Changes



Trans-Siberian Gold plc (TSG.L) announces the following changes to the Board of Directors of the Company.


The Company is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Florian Fenner, Mr. Ljupco Naumovski and Mr. Stewart Dickson (together the "New Directors").


The Company also notifies the retirement of Mr. Peter Burnell.


As previously notified, Mr. Alexander Dorogov, who has been Finance Director of TSG's Russian subsidiaries since 2010 has assumed the responsibilities of Chief Financial Officer. It is expected that he will be appointed to the Board shortly.


Brief Biographies


Florian Fenner 


Mr. Fenner joined UFG Asset Management as Managing Partner in July 2002. In addition to his role as  Managing Partner, Mr. Fenner is also responsible for the overall management of UFG's public markets funds business. Prior to joining UFG, from 2000 to 2002, he was the Head of Unifund's Moscow office with responsibility for its Russia portfolio. From 1996, Mr. Fenner served as the Deputy Head of Research at Brunswick Brokerage, one of Russia's leading investment banks and, in 1997, he became the Russian Equity Portfolio Manager for Brunswick Capital Management. Before joining Brunswick Brokerage, he worked as an investment banker for Schroder Munchmeyer Hengst Co. in their Frankfurt office. Mr. Fenner is a CFA charterholder and holds a degree in banking from Industrie- und Handelskammer in Frankfurt-am-Main.


Lou Naumovski


Mr. Naumovski has more than three decades of experience working in Russia, most recently as Vice President and General Director of the Moscow office for Kinross Gold Corporation ("Kinross"), the largest Canadian investor in Russia.  He also developed the business of Visa International, serving as Senior Vice President and General Manager Visa International Service Organisation (VISA), CEMEA region.  Additionally, he served as Senior Banker and Head of Mission for the Russian Team of the European Bank of Reconstruction and Development ("EBRD" or the "Bank") in Moscow.  While at EBRD, the Bank undertook more than half a billion dollars in financing of various projects, and he represented the Bank when the Russian Prime Minister's Foreign Investment Advisory Council was first founded.


Mr. Naumovski has a BA (Honours) in Economics and Political Science from the University of Toronto and an MA in International Relations (specialised in Russian / Soviet affairs) from the Norman Patterson School of International Affairs at Carleton University in Ottawa, Canada.


Stewart Dickson


Mr. Dickson has recently been appointed as Chief Executive Officer of ASX listed Variscan Mines Limited, having accumulated a decade of investment banking experience. His prior appointment was as Managing Director and Head of Metals & Mining at Cantor Fitzgerald Europe, based in London. He had responsibility for client coverage of public and private mining companies across precious metals and base metals, bulks, fertilizers and specialty metals. He has a broad range of international financial advisory, equity capital markets and corporate broking transaction experience including initial public offerings, financings and M&A. Prior to investment banking, Mr. Dickson served in the British Army as a commissioned officer and saw operational service overseas. Stewart is a graduate of University College London and holds a MBA from Henley Business School.









Board Composition



The Board of TSG will comprise:






Charles Ryan


Non-Executive Chairman

April 2009

Dmitry Khilov


Chief Executive Officer

July 2007

Robert Sasson


Non-Executive Director

June 2013

Florian Fenner


Non-Executive Director

September 2017

Lou Naumovski


Non-Executive Director

September 2017

Stewart Dickson


Non-Executive Director

September 2017


Board Committee Composition


The Company's Board committees will be constituted as follows:




Audit Committee

Charles Ryan

Robert Sasson, Stewart Dickson

Remuneration Committee

Charles Ryan

Robert Sasson, Lou Naumovski



Charles Ryan, Non-Executive Chairman of TSG, commented:


"We have overhauled our Board of Directors in line with our commitment to good corporate governance practices and to actively engage with capital markets. I welcome the New Directors and look forward to working with them. I also thank Peter Burnell for his wise counsel and significant contribution to the Company over a long period of service."



Additional Information


The following additional information is provided in accordance with AIM Rule 17 and Schedule Two, paragraph (g) of the AIM Rules for Companies.


Details of the names of companies and partnerships (excluding directorships of the Company) of which the New Directors are or have been members of the administrative, management or supervisory bodies or partners at any time in the five years preceding the date of this document are set out below:






Current directorships/partnerships

Past directorships/partnerships

Florian Wolfgang Fenner

UFG Global Diversified Investments Limited

UFG Investment Company I Limited

UFG WM Fund Management I Limited

UFG Gulf Investments Limited

UFG Gulf Fund Management Limited

UFG Russian Commercial Real Estate Fund I S.A., SICAV-SIF

UFG Global Hospitality Real Estate Fund I S.A., SICAV-SIF

UFG European Commercial Real Estate Fund I S.A., SICAV-SIF

Petrovka GmbH

Povarskaya Grundbesitz GmbH & Co. KG

UFG Russia Select Fund

KST Beteiligungs AG

SM Wirtschaftsberatungs AG

SM Capital AG

SM Beteiligungs AG

RCM Beteiligungs AG

Soltowe GmbH


Gemsstock Limited

Trans-Siberian Gold plc

SM Domestic Property AG


Ljupco Lou Naumovski

Euromax Resources

Amur Minerals Corporation

Canadian Executive Services Organization

Canada Eurasia Russia Business Association


Macedonia 2025                              

Centre of Financial Technologies / Zolotaya Korona


Chukotka Mining and Geological Company JSC (registered in Russia as ZAO CGGK)

Chukotka Mining and Geological Company LTD (registered in Russia as OOO CGGK)

The Mining Advisory Council, Russia


Stewart James Dickson

Variscan Mines Limited

Manstone Resources plc

FELDI Limited

Cantor Fitzgerald LP



The New Directors do not hold any interest in the Company's issued share capital save for Mr. Fenner who has a shareholding of 14.4%(1) of the Company's issued share capital. Additionally, Mr. Fenner holds non-controlling equity interests in the General Partners of UFG Russia Select Master Ltd, UFG Investors Ltd and UFG Special Situations Fund L.P. which, in aggregate, hold approximately 35.97% of the Company's issued share capital.

Note (1) held though his 100% ownership of both Petrovka GmbH (1.56%) and UFG Investment Company I Limited (9,74%), and the remainder of his shareholding held directly. 









Stewart Dickson

+44 (0) 7799 694195




Cantor Fitzgerald Europe

+44 (0) 207 894 7000

David Porter




The information contained within this announcement is deemed by the Company to constitute inside information as stipulated under the Market Abuse Regulations (EU) No. 596/2014 ('MAR'). Upon the publication of this announcement via Regulatory Information Service ('RIS'), this inside information is now considered to be in the public domain.


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange